NSW - Kemspey Casual Lifeguards more
NSW - Great Lakes Casual Lifeguards more
NSW - Nambucca Casual Lifeguards more
NSW - Greater Taree Casual Lifeguards more
These brothers are gonna work it out as Caine aims for Gold number six more
Summer’s Next Big Wave Comes to Fox Sports more
Darren Mercer Turns His Coolangatta Gold Clock Back To 1992 more
The Day Guy Leech Launched His Career On A Movie Set At Surfers Paradise more


The Australian Lifeguard Service Queensland (ALSQ) is built on the resources of its people, both permanent and casual staff who work hand-in-hand with the extensive voluntary network that has effectively patrolled Queensland's beaches since 1930.

The ALSQ is contracted to 15 local government authorities and corporations, patrolling 79 services along the entire coast of Queensland.

These services are located in five regions:

  1. North Queensland Region (Port Douglas to Mission Beach)
  2. Townsville Region (Forrest Beach to Bowen)
  3. Mackay Region (Eimeo to Sarina)
  4. Wide Bay Capricorn Region (Emu Park to Hervey Bay)
  5. South East Queensland Region (Rainbow Beach to North Stradbroke Island)